Fight Night Melbourne: By the Numbers

 
//
7Current ranking of Robert Whittaker as a UFC middleweight4-0UFC record by “The Reaper” since moving up to middleweight from welterweight, including his most recent unanimous decision over Rafael Natal at UFC 1974Fight UFC active win streak by Whittaker, tied for the 4th longest active UFC win streak in the UFC middleweight division4.95Significant strikes landed per minute rate by The Reaper, UFC average is 2.830.92Knockdown average per 15 minute rate by Whittaker, UFC average is 0.3393.1Takedown defense percentage by Whittaker, 4th best in UFC history (min. 5 fi … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc

The Ultimate Fighter 24: Ep. 11 Preview

The Ultimate Fighter: Tournament of Champions is winding down, with only three fights remaining until one flyweight is left standing with a title shot against champion Demetrious Johnson awaiting them on December 3 in Las Vegas. On the new episode, the two semifinal fights will both unfold, with No. 1 overall seed Alexandre Pantoja from Team Cejudo taking on Team Benavidez’ Hiromasa Ogikubo, who entered as the No. 5 seed in the tournament. In the other matchup, No. 3 seed Tim Elliott continues his quest to earn another shot at the UFC when he faces upstart No. 15 seed Eric Shelton. Both … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc

The Ultimate Fighter 24: Episode 11 Recap

 
//
 
The final of The Ultimate Fighter: Tournament of Champions is now set after the semifinals unfolded in the latest episode. In the first matchup, top overall seed Alexandre Pantoja from Team Cejudo took on submission specialist Hiromasa Ogikubo from Team Benavidez. While Pantoja came into the tournament as the No. 1 seed, he’s arguably had a tougher road than almost anybody else in the semifinals after a grueling battle with Brandon Moreno and then a hard fought two rounds against Kai Kara-France in the quarterfinals. Pantoja also entered the episode as the last man … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc

UFC Fight Night: Melbourne Cheat Sheet

Think you know how the next fight card will play out? Play UFC Pick ‘EmThe UFC returns to Australia this weekend with a card headlined by two of the promotion’s best up and coming middleweight contenders. Robert Whittaker has enjoyed nothing but success since moving to 185 pounds, but after five straight wins, the New Zealand native is looking to get into title contention and it starts with a win on Saturday night. Standing in his way is ultra talented Derek Brunson, who has also put together a five-fight win streak while also earning four of those victories by knockout. Also on this c … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc

How to Watch UFC Fight Night: Whittaker vs Brunson

 
UFC Fight Night: Whittaker vs. Brunson  Saturday, November 26th
10:00PM EST / 7:00PM PST / 3:00AM GMT 8:00PM EST / 5:00PM PST / 1:00AM GMT
 
6:30PM EST / 3:30PM PST / 11:30PM GMT Countries A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z

Algeria
Main Card – Abu Dhabi Sports 6 Prelims – Abu Dhabi Sports 6 and UFC Fight Pass Fight Pass Prelims – Available on UFC Fight Pass
 
Argentina
Main Card – … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc

Fight Night Melbourne: Fight by fight preview

DEREK BRUNSON VS ROBERT WHITTAKERThe original main event for this Saturday’s card in Melbourne – Luke Rockhold vs. “Jacare” Souza – was a great one, but if I’m being honest, I like this one between Derek Brunson and Robert Whittaker even more. Where else are you going to see two rising stars with identical five-fight winning streaks squaring off, and there isn’t even a title on the line. This is the kind of matchup you rarely – if ever – see in boxing anymore, so kudos to the fighters for stepping up and the UFC for making it. As far as wha … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc

Tuck plans on being best version of self in Melbourne

Jon Tuck kicks Josh Emmett in their lightweight bout during the UFC Fight Night event at Ahoy Rotterdam on May 8, 2016 in Rotterdam, Netherlands. (Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC)” align=”center” />Apparently, nothing is ever as it seems with Jon Tuck. See his name on the fight card, and he’ll show up, but the opponent across from him may not. Frustrating, yes, but think how it feels for the Guam native, who has been scheduled at one time or another to face Nick Hein, Josh Emmett, Mehdi Baghdad, Alexander Volkanovski and Damien Brown in 2016.Only one of those fights – against late i … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc

Holbrook looks to UFC vet Lytle for direction

Andrew Holbrook prepares to enter the Octagon before his lightweight bout against Joaquim Silva of Brazil during The Ultimate Fighter Finale event at MGM Grand Garden Arena on July 8, 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Brandon Magnus/Zuffa LLC)” align=”center” />The voice on the other end of the phone is unmistakable – gravel and grit mixed with a Midwest twang that anyone who watched him sling leather and collect bonus checks in the Octagon knows as the distinct sound of welterweight veteran Chris Lytle.“Lights Out” started fighting before fighting was cool and has the rec … Read the Full Article Here
Source: UFc